Sri Lanka will be looking to add another humiliating defeat to New Zealand's records in the second Test at the P Sara Oval, after winning the first game by 10 wickets in three days thanks to Rangana Herath.

The spinner took 11 wickets as the Kiwis' struggles against spin showed no signs of abating, with only two half centuries coming in 20 knocks by their batsmen. This match is likely to offer more of the same, especially as Herath has a good record here.

The Black Caps will be hoping the rain predicted for all five days does in fact materialise, or that one or two of their top order players come good with centuries. The Black Caps' bowling has been good, so if they can get a decent score on the board they will be in with a chance.

In team news, Sri Lanka will likely call on veteran Tillakaratne Dilshan as he has recovered from his back injury. This means Dimuth Karunaratne will be dropped, despite scoring a half century on debut. That is likely to be the only change, given their dominance.

The Kiwis may not be able to call on Tim Southee as he has a slight injury, which would be a pity as this wicket has a bit of bounce and he was class in Galle. Spinner Todd Astle could be called upon, while Doug Bracewell will suffer the wicket-taking burden.

Key Men
Sri Lanka: Kumar Sangakkara is the top run-scorer at this venue, with an average of 61. He's due a big score as he only made five runs in the first Test, and didn't score many runs in the ODI series, nor at the World Twenty20. He'll be ready to hit out, given they're ahead in the series.

And of course, Rangana Herath took 11 wickets in Galle and will probably be the Kiwis' nightmare yet again.

New Zealand: If the Black Caps are to have a hope of winning this match, they need runs on the board. Brendon McCullum is their best batsman, and he made 68 in Galle when pretty much everyone else crumbled.

Last Five Head-To-Head Results
2012: First Test: Sri Lanka won by 10 wickets in Galle
2009: First Test: Sri Lanka won by 202 runs in Galle
2006: Second Test: Sri Lanka won by 217 runs in Wellington
2006: First Test: New Zealand won by five wickets in Christchurch
2005: Second Test: New Zealand won by an innings and 38 runs in Wellington

The odds are stacked heavily against the visitors, and their dark horse status can only carry them so far, with Sri Lanka set for an easy victory in their own backyard.

Online betting firm Sky Bet has Sri Lanka as favourites in the betting for the first Test. Visit Sky Bet for the latest cricket betting.

Probable Teams
Sri Lanka: Tharanga Paranvitana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene (captain), Thilan Samaraweera, Angelo Mathews, Prasanna Jayawardene (wicketkeeper), Rangana Herath, Nuwan Kulasekara, Tharindu Kaushal, Shaminda Eranga.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor (captain), Daniel Flynn, James Franklin, Kruger van Wyk (wicketkeeper), Todd Astle, Doug Bracewell, Trent Boult, Jeetan Patel.

Dates: 25-29 November
Morning session: 10:00 - 12:00 (04:30 - 06:30 GMT)
Afternoon session: 12:40 - 14:40 (07:10 - 09:10 GMT)
Evening session: 15:00 - 17:00 (09:30 - 11:30 GMT)
On-field umpires: Nigel Llong and Marais Erasmus
Third umpire: R Palliyaguruge
Match referee: Javagal Srinath