Fixtures announced for Proteas’ white ball tour to Australia


Cricket South Africa (CSA) finalised it’s build-up programme of international matches ahead of next year’s World Cup in the UK when they and Cricket Australia (CA) jointly released the itinerary for the Proteas tour to Australia towards the end of the year.

The Proteas will play three ODIs in addition to a single T20 International match. The Proteas will play at one new venue with the T20I being played on the Gold Coast.

CSA had already confirmed fixtures for their home summer with the Proteas set to host Zimbabwe (ODI and T20Is), Pakistan (all three formats) and Sri Lanka (all three formats).

ALSO READ: Zimbabwe, Pakistan and Sri Lanka to tour SA

“We now have a concentrated programme of 21 ODIs – 13 at home and 8 away – ahead of the World Cup,” commented CSA Acting Chief Executive Thabang Moroe.

“This will give the National Selection Panel and the Proteas team management time first to finalise our squad of 15 players to bid for that elusive trophy and then every opportunity to fine tune their game plan accordingly.

“I would also like to stress that the other two formats – Test cricket and T20 International cricket – also feature strongly on our list over the next year with 7 Test matches to be played against Sri Lanka and Pakistan and 10 T20 International matches to be played against Australia, Zimbabwe, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.”

Proteas limited-overs tour to Australia fixtures:

October 31: Prime Minister’s XI, Manuka Oval, Canberra (D/N)

November 4: 1st ODI, Perth (D/N)

November 9:  2nd ODI, Adelaide Oval (D/N)

November 11: 3rd ODI, Hobart (D/N)

November 14: T20 Tour match, Allan Border Field, Brisbane (Day)

November 17: T20 International, Gold Coast (Night)