India announce New Zealand series venues


India have announced the dates and venues for their home series against New Zealand, starting in late September, which kicks off a four-series home stretch for Anil Kumble's side.

Kanpur will host the first Test of the season, while Indore will make its Test debut in the second match. After the third Test, at Eden Gardens, the sides will play five one-dayers.

India will be the clear betting favourites on home soil, but the Black Caps certainly have the skills to cause an upset or two – particularly in the shorter form.

Skipper Virat Kohli tweeted: "#TeamIndia will begin the home season at one of the oldest venues in the country – KANPUR vs. @BLACKCAPS #IndvNZ 1st Test starts Sept 22"

Batsman Ajinkya Rahane was more excited about the venue for the second Test: "The land of great Syed Mushtaq Ali will host its 1st ever Test Match. Indore is waiting 4 the moment. #IndvNZ 2nd Test Match starts Sept 30"

And as if seemingly assigned a venue to tweet about, paceman Mohammed Shami expressed excitement for the third match: "History, Passion and Glory – Eden Gardens. It can’t get better than this. Let us fill the Eden for #IndvNZ 3rd Test. Starts Oct 8 #TeamIndia"

Tour Schedule:

1st Test: Green Park Stadium, Kanpur – September 22-26

2nd Test: Holkar Stadium, Indore – September 30 – October 4

3rd Test: Eden Gardens, Kolkata – October 8-12

1st ODI: HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala – October 16

2nd ODI: Feroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi – October 19

3rd ODI: PCA Stadium, Mohali – October 23

4th ODI: JSCA International Stadium, Ranchi – October 26

5th ODI: Dr. Y.S Rajasekhara Reddy Stadium, Vizag – October 29

To back India, or any of your other cricketing favourites, head on over to Paddy Power.