Allrounder Thisara recalled to SL T20 squad


Thisara Perera and Dinesh Chandimal has been recalled to the Sri Lanka T20 for the two-match series against the West Indies, that is scheduled to start n Monday in Pallekele.

Thisara, a big-hitting allrounder, was not selected for the either the Test or ODI squads on the tour and would want to prove that he belongs after going through some inconsistent form.

Chandimal was rested for the last T20 series against Pakistan and is one of the senior payers in the batting order, along with Tillakaratne Dilshan and Angelo Mathews.

The largely youthful side will be captained by Lasith Malinga as the current World T20 champions look to win the series.

Squad: Lasith Malinga (capt), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Angelo Mathews, Milinda Siriwardana, Chamara Kapugedera, Dinesh Chandimal, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sachithra Senanayake, Jeffrey Vandersay, Binura Fernando, Thisara Perera