Bangladesh recall Rubel for India Test

Bangladesh have named the same Test squad to face India that faced Pakistan a month ago, except for fast bowler Shahadat Hossain, who was ruled out with a serious knee injury.

He has been replaced in the squad by Rubel Hossain, while the rest of the squad remains intact. Shahadat had originally replaced Rubel in the side against Pakistan after the latter got injured in the first Test.

Skipper Mushfiqur Rahim had been a doubt to take the groves after a finger injury, but has been named as the wicketkeeper.

Bangladesh Squad: Mushfiqur Rahim (capt & wk), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Shuvagata Hom, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Shahid, Rubel Hossain, Jubair Hossain, Litton Das, Abul Hasan.