Bangladesh to host Zim T20s this month


The Bangladesh Cricket Board announced on Tuesday that Zimbabwe will play four T20s in Khulna against the Tigers, from 15 to 22 January, as the sides prepare for the World Twenty20 in March.

While the sides were originally set to play Tests as well, these seem to have been delayed till June or July, and they will focus on the shortest format.

The Tigers named their squad on the same day, with premier all-rounder Shakib-al-Hasan returning to action, while they named uncapped trio Shuvagata Hom, Abu Hider and Nurul Hasan.

Batsman Soumya Sarkar also returns to the side, having not played since July, due to injury. He was their best batsman in 2015, until he was ruled out of action.

Squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Arafat Sunny, Nurul Hasan, Shuvagata Hom, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Hider, Al-Amin Hossain