Batsmen dominate top PCB contracts


The Pakistan Cricket Board have announced their contract list for the next year, with veteran batsmen dominating the top category.

The contracts are in four groups, A to D, with the top level seeing the likes of Misbah-ul-Haq, Younis Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, and Shoaib Malik feature.

Yasir Shah is the only bowler on the A-list, while the likes of Rahat Ali, Wahab Riaz, and Mohammad Amir make up the B-list.

The PCB explained the delay in announcing the list, which was originally set for June: “It may be recalled that the Pakistan Cricket Board had extended the July 2015-June 2016 Player Central Contracts by three months.

“Three of the four members on the Central Contracts Committee had only just taken up their new roles and a number of Tours were ongoing therefore time was required to assess the performances of players.”


A- Azhar Ali, Muhammad Hafeez, Misbah ul Haq, Younis Khan, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmad, Yasir Shah

B- Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Asad Shafiq, Muhammad Amir

C- Harris Sohail, Muhammad Rizwan, Imran Khan Sr., Shan Masood, Muhammad Irfan, Sami Aslam, Babar Azam, Imad Waseem, Hassan Ali, Khalid Latif, Sharjeel Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Sohail Khan, Sohail Tanvir

D- Anwer Ali, Zulfiqar Babar, Muhammad Asghar, Ahmed Shahzad, Umer Akmal