CSA, BCCI confirm Proteas tour itinerary

India

Cricket South Africa and the BCCI have confirmed the dates for the Proteas' tour to India, which will take place from October to December this year.

The Proteas will play three T20s, five ODIs and four Tests in the Asian country, making it the longest tour they have ever undertaken to India.

CSA Chief Executive Haroon Lorgat said: "I am delighted to confirm, together with the BCCI, the Proteas' itinerary for our tour of India later this year.

"This will be the longest tour that we have undertaken to India and the first time we will play a four-Test series. Both countries are now working to develop this into an icon series.

"Another first is that we will be playing our first T20 international match against India in India. Being a landmark tour in the young history of Cricket South Africa, I wish to thank the BCCI for all the hard work that has been put in to scheduling this tour and I now look forward to the Test series becoming an iconic one."

Tour itinerary:

Friday, October 2, D/N, 1st T20 International, Dharamshala

Monday, October 5, D/N, 2nd T20 International, Cuttack

Thursday, October 8, D/N, 3rd T20 International, Kolkata

Sunday, October 11, Day, 1st ODI, Kanpur

Thursday, October 14, D/N, 2nd ODI, Indore

Sunday, October 18, D/N, 3rd ODI, Rajkot

Thursday, October 22, D/N, 4th ODI, Chennai

Sunday, October 25, D/N, 5th ODI, Mumbai

Thursday, November 5-Monday, November 9, 1st Test match, Mohali

Saturday, November 14-Wednesday, November 18, 2nd Test match, Bangalore

Wednesday, November 25-Sunday, November 29, 3rd Test match, Nagpur

Thursday, December 3-Monday, December 7, 4th Test match, Delhi

Latest