England unchanged for second Test


England have announced an unchanged squad for the second Investec Test at Headingley.

England have named an unchanged squad for the second and final Test against Sri Lanka, which will start at Headingley in Leeds on Friday.

All-rounder Chris Woakes, who was not selected for the playing XI for the first Test at Lord's in London, has been retained.

Opener Sam Robson, all-rounder Chris Jordan and batsman Moeen Ali, who debuted at Lord's, have been included too.

The series opener, which was characterised by batsman Joe Root's double-century and tail-ender Nuwan Pradeep's late defiance, ended in a draw on Sunday.

Sri Lankan wicketkeeper-batsman Prasanna Jayawardene, meanwhile, has been ruled out of the Headingley fixture due to a finger injury. The inexperienced Kithruwan Vithanage has since been added to the squad as a replacement.

<b>Squad:</b> Sam Robson, Alastair Cook, Ian Bell, Joe Root, Gary Ballance, Matt Prior, Stuart Broad, Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Liam Plunkett, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan.