IPL team profile: Sunrisers Hyderabad

Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad

Captain: David Warner         

Coach: Tom Moody

IPL Best: 2013 Playoffs

Overview: Despite promising much last season, the Sunrisers failed to deliver on the field. Their team seemed unbalanced last season and coach Tom Moody has tried to rectify that by offloading Aussie Aaron Finch.

Now India batsman Shikhar Dhawan can go up to his usual role at the top of the order instead of batting at number three. David Warner has also taken over the captaincy. Kevin Pietersen has pulled out of the tournament to concentrate on his County and potential England career.

Key Batsman: Captain Warner, and Dhawan, will have to set the tone upfront for the rest of the batting line-up to follow. Powerful hitters like Eoin Morgan and Ravi Bopara follow in the batting order, but the start from the openers will be key.

Key Bowler: Left-arm seamers seem to be the flavour of the month, or the talk of the town, so despite having Dale Steyn, we think the key bowler could be New Zealander Trent Boult. He would probably have won the player of the tournament award at the World Cup if his country had to win the event. He bowled with fire, pace, and importantly swing, which could be key in India

Likely Benchwarmer: The Sunrisers only have seven International players, which is a small contingent, so everyone will get some game time. We think Kane Williamson, despite being one of the form batsmen in world cricket will ply the least amount of games.

They Said: Sunrisers Twitter handle: "Congratulations @davidwarner31 on being the SRH captain for IPL 2015. We wish you all the best!#OrangeArmy "

Squad: David Warner (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Dale Steyn, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Moises Henriques, Lokesh Rahul, Parveez Rasool, Naman Ojha, Ashish Reddy, Ricky Bhui, Chama Milind, Karn Sharm, Kane Williamson, Eoin Morgan, Ravi Bopara, Laxmi Ratan Shukla,Trent Boult, Praveen Kumar, Hanuma Vihari, Prasanth Padmanabhan, Siddarth Kaul


Saturday April 11th vs Chennai Super Kings
Monday 13th April vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Thursday 16th April vs Rajasthan Royals
Saturday 18th April vs Delhi Daredevils
Wednesday 22nd April vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Saturday 25th April vs Mumbai Indians
Monday 27th April vs Kings XI Punjab
Saturday 2nd May vs Chennai Super Kings
Monday 4th May vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Thursday 7th May vs Rajasthan Royals
Saturday 9th May vs Delhi Daredevils
Monday 11th May vs Kings XI Punjab
Friday 15th May vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sunday 17th May vs Mumbai Indians