Wiese, Phangiso retained for T20I series

South Africa have announced an unchanged squad for next week's Twenty20 International series against Pakistan.

South Africa have announced an unchanged squad for this month's Twenty20 International series against Pakistan.

All-rounder David Wiese, spinner Aaron Phangiso and fast bowler Morne Morkel, who were not named in either XI for this week's two T20Is against the same opposition in the United Arab Emirates, have been retained.

"We have been delighted with the form shown by this squad during the series against Pakistan in the UAE," said selection convener Andrew Hudson.

"I believe we are firmly on track for next year's World Twenty20 in Bangladesh. Winning successive series away from home against both Sri Lanka and Pakistan represents extremely heartening progress."

The Proteas beat the Pakistanis two-nil at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, with skipper Faf du Plessis deemed Player of the Series on the back of a fine 37 not out and unbeaten 58.

The 15-man party will reassemble on Tuesday. The first match will take place at the Wanderers in Johannesburg on Wednesday and the second at Newlands in Cape Town on Friday. Three ODIs will follow.

<b>Squad:</b> Faf du Plessis, Hashim Amla, Henry Davids, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Aaron Phangiso, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, David Wiese.