Ashes schedule and TV Time: When does day three of the second Test start?

The Ashes

The second Ashes Test between Australia and England is a day/night affair being played with the pink Kookaburra.

England find themselves up against it after two days of action having toiled hard as Australia posted 473 for nine and then declared with enough time to get in a few overs at the best time of day to use the new pink ball.

Marnus Labuschagne ended as the top-scorer with his 103.

Follow the Ashes live from the Adelaide Oval!

Australia removed England’s openers cheaply before a lightning storm brought a slightly premature end to proceedings.

Dawid Malan and Joe Root are at the wicket, and face a challenging morning against an Australia attack with their tails up.

Day three of the second Ashes Test at the Adelaide Oval will get underway at 14:30 local time on Friday 17 December.

What time does The Ashes start on UK TV?

Play will start at 04:00 (GMT) with the toss scheduled to take place at 03:30 and the enitre match will be broadcast on BT Sport in the UK.

The BBC will be send out a highlights each day at 17:00 on the iPlayer, while they also boast ‘digital in-play clips’ on their live coverage online.

Teams: First Test – England vs Australia

Australia: David Warner, Marcus Harris, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith (c), Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Michael Neser, Mitchell Starc, Jhye Richardson, Nathan Lyon

England: Rory Burns, Haseeb Hameed, Dawid Malan, Joe Root (c), Ben Stokes, Ollie Pope, Jos Buttler (wk), Chris Woakes, Ollie Robinson, Stuart Broad, James Anderson

The Ashes 2021 schedule

As is traditional, the Ashes will be contested over five Tests, with the Boxing Day and New Year’s Tests taking place at their customary venues in Melbourne and Sydney.

The second and fifth Tests will be day/night matches.

First Test
Australia won by nine wickets
Date: 8th – 12th December 2021
Venue: The Gabba, Brisbane
Second Test
Date: 16th – 20th December 2021
Venue: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Third Test
Date: 26th – 30th December 2021
Venue: Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Fourth Test
Date: 5th – 9th January 2022
Venue: Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Fifth Test
Date: 14th – 18th January 2022
Venue: Blundstone Arena, Hobart